travel

Happy 100th Birthday to Grand Central Terminal!

Today marks the 100th anniversary of Grand Central Terminal in New York City! This railway station and hub of transportation and tourism is an architectural marvel that I love to visit whenever I get a chance. If I have out-of-towners it’s one of my go-to places! Not only does it have that NYC hustle and bustle, it also sports gorgeous architectural details like the famous ceiling of constellations in the main hall. There’s also an Apple store in there… which I think is kinda “meh” but is nice to charge your phone in the middle of the day if it’s running low on juice!

IMG_5645
To celebrate the momentous occasion, a bunch of stores in Grand Central decided to do 1913 prices for a day! I can only imagine the chaos that ensued today for these deals! We are talking seafood for mere change, silk scarves for dollars (probably more reliable than the cheap sellers in Chinatown!) and other cheap foodie delights. Check out the full details here. I’m sad that I couldn’t be there!

Leave a Reply

