365 challenge

365 Challenge – Week 1

So with the new year I am solemnly swearing to try the 365 challenge again! Last year I started strong but fizzled out maybe 1/4 of the way through (ugh where is my willpower!). Even though I love taking pictures, there are just some days (read: work days) when I come back and don’t feel like picking up anything, much less a 3 lb. camera. But this year – girds loins – I WILL DO IT! And seriously I have no excuse with my smartphone. But then I have to transfer the pic to my comp to put it online… BLEH! Laziness ensues.

What’s more, to up the ante, each week I will posting a memorable quote from a book I’ve enjoyed. But wait, there’s more! I will also put up a song I’m into at the time. Basically it’s like a week capsule summary of what I’ve been thinking about/taking pics/reading/listening to. Thrilling ain’t it?

So here we go! The first week of January was a short one so just 5 pictures this time.

Week 1

1
1/1 – Starting off the new year with a new recipe – cinnamon french toast! Perhaps not the healthiest start but it was sweet and devoured by hubby and me.

2
1/2 – Back at work for the new year and it’s crazy… but I get to come home and see that our long neglected Christmas cactus is blooming!

3
1/3 – After work snack of strawberries is healthy and colorful.

4
1/4 – Drove down to Vermont for the start of our girl’s weekend! Love the real, live tree – that is so surprising to a city gal like me!

5
1/5 – Snowshoeing at the Mountain Top Inn – gorgeous views!

Literary Quote:

“They say that each night, when the duties of state permit, she climbs, on foot, and limps, alone, to the highest peak of the palace, where she stands for hour after hour, seeming not to notice the cold peak winds. She says nothing at all, but simply stares upward into the dark sky and watches, with sad eyes, the slow dance of the infinite stars.”
Stardust, Neil Gaiman

Song of the Week:

5 thoughts on “365 Challenge – Week 1

  1. Pingback: 365 Challenge – Week 3 | A Pinch of Stardust

  2. Pingback: 365 Challenge – Week 4 | A Pinch of Stardust

  3. Pingback: 365 Challenge – Week 5 | A Pinch of Stardust

  4. Pingback: 365 Challenge – Week 6 | A Pinch of Stardust

  5. Pingback: 365 Challenge – Week 7 | A Pinch of Stardust

Leave a Reply

